From 1st January 2018 there will be three Destination Management Entities (DMEs) in operation.


DMEs are governmental and organisational entities which will work closely with tourism offices, leisure providers and businesses. They are part of IDM South Tyrol. In the restructuring process the tasks will be redistributed between IDM South Tyrol, the three DMEs and the tourism offices. This will in particular involve product development, communication, marketing and sales, cooperation and increased coordination between the different players in the tourism sector. The resolution and overall plan for the restructuring of tourism organisations was presented by the Regional Governor at the beginning of March 2016. It was then developed by a working party of representatives from the tourism sector and the regional government.